Skip to content

[stable34] fix(appstore): only ask once for password confirmation - #65495

Merged
susnux merged 2 commits into
stable34from
backport/65473/stable34
Nov 5, 2026
Merged

susnux merged 2 commits into
stable34from
backport/65473/stable34

Conversation

@backportbot

@backportbot backportbot Bot commented Oct 14, 2026 •

Copy link
Copy Markdown

Backport of #65473

Warning, This backport's changes differ from the original and might be incomplete ⚠️

Todo

  • Review and resolve any conflicts
  • Review and verify the backported changes
  • Amend HEAD commit to remove the line stating to skip CI

Learn more about backports at https://docs.nextcloud.com/server/stable/go.php?to=developer-backports.

@backportbot backportbot Bot added bug design Design, UI, UX, etc. 3. to review Waiting for reviews labels Oct 14, 2026
@backportbot backportbot Bot added this to the Nextcloud 34.0.5 milestone Oct 14, 2026
@susnux
susnux force-pushed the backport/65473/stable34 branch from f5e9ab7 to 017ed58 Compare October 14, 2026 10:06
@susnux
susnux marked this pull request as ready for review October 14, 2026 10:10
@susnux
susnux requested review from a team as code owners October 14, 2026 10:10
@susnux
susnux requested review from pringelmann and removed request for a team October 14, 2026 10:10
When doing a batch operation like enable all apps, or update all apps,
we should only ask once for the password.

Signed-off-by: Ferdinand Thiessen <opensource@fthiessen.de>
Signed-off-by: Ferdinand Thiessen <opensource@fthiessen.de>
@susnux
susnux force-pushed the backport/65473/stable34 branch from 017ed58 to 6c564db Compare November 5, 2026 09:15
@susnux
susnux merged commit adb8d91 into stable34 Nov 5, 2026
27 of 28 checks passed
@susnux
susnux deleted the backport/65473/stable34 branch November 5, 2026 09:15
@itsbrody

itsbrody commented Nov 8, 2026

Copy link
Copy Markdown

Just for my understanding of this pull-request: Is it right that this should be integrated into V34.0.5 from what the next-cloud bot above tells?

Why I'm asking? I've installed a V34.0.5 some time ago.
grafik

As I'm generally pinning the versions maybe my 34.0.5 is to old.
Release- and Updatemanagement is something I do actively (and not the system automatically).

Could one help to enlighten me? (@susnux)

@susnux

susnux commented Nov 8, 2026

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Contributor

No as you can see at the milestone this is 34.0.6

grafik

@itsbrody

itsbrody commented Nov 9, 2026

Copy link
Copy Markdown

No as you can see at the milestone this is 34.0.6

OK, but - how could I then understand this part of information here (screenshoted from above):
grafik

1st it has been merged to 34.0.5
then someone decide to un-merge this pull request (there is IMO no visible undo) and move it to 34.0.6
there it is merged again, until one decides to move the solution again?

From what I posted I'd understand that PR is/was merged into both versions, because both exist in development.

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Labels

3. to review Waiting for reviews bug design Design, UI, UX, etc.

Projects

None yet

Development

Successfully merging this pull request may close these issues.

4 participants